Hours and Staff

The Indian Hills Community College LIbraries at the Ottumwa and Centerville campus location are open to staff and students.  

All online resources are available 24/7/365. These online resources can be found under the "Assist" tab in the "Library Services" box in MyHills and also on the library webpage of the college website.   

Meet the people behind the Libraries at Indian Hills Community College and check out the hours we're open! Please note that the libraries will generally be closed during college breaks and holidays. Check your library location for changes. 

LIBRARY HOURS

Ottumwa Campus

Fall Term 2022

Temporary Library:

Sunday: 10:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Monday through Wednesday: 7:15 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday: 7:15 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Success Center: 4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.  Monday through Wednesday

CLOSED Friday and Saturday

 

Centerville Campus

Fall Term 2022

7:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.  Monday through Thursday

CLOSED Friday, Saturday, and Sunday


Ottumwa Campus Library Staff:
 

noel

Noël Gorden, Executive Dean, Centerville Campus and Academic Services
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5181 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5181
Email: Noel.Gorden@indianhills.edu

 

ottumwacampus_profileOttumwa Campus Library Main Line
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5199 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5199
Email: Library@indianhills.edu 

 

knappJessica Knapp, Director, Library Services
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5178 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5178
Email: Jessica.Knapp@indianhills.edu 

 

kelly_profileSue Kelly, Library Specialist, Technical Services
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5171  or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5171
Email: Sue.Kelly@indianhills.edu 

 

gatlin_profileRyan Gatlin, Library Specialist, Public & Instructional Services
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5173  or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5173
Email: Ryan.Gatlin@indianhills.edu 

 

 

Centerville Campus Library Staff:

Deb Worley HeadshotDeb Worley, Public Services Assistant
Indian Hills Community College

721 North 1st Street Centerville, Iowa 52544

Phone: (641) 856-2143, ext. 2237 
Email: Deb.Worley@indianhills.edu 

 

Melissa Schultz HeadshotMelissa Schultz, Library/ICN Assistant
Indian Hills Community College

721 North 1st Street Centerville, Iowa 52544

Phone: (641) 856-2143, ext. 2237
Email: Melissa.Schultz@indianhills.edu